Cyrille Aufort   |    Marco Beltrami   |    Patrick Doyle   |    Guy Farley   |    Dario Marianelli   |    John Morris   |    Daniel Pemberton   |    Martin Phipps   |    Edward Shearmur   |    Fernando Velázquez   |    contact me























You are unique visitor nr.

website counter  

since the latest version of
this website went online
on September 29th, 2019

November 22nd, 2019: ALBUM: LAST CHRISTMAS original score
Theodore Shapiro's score for LAST CHRISTMAS was just released digitally today by Back Lot Music. The album features 29 minutes of the original score and is available through Amazon MP3 or iTunes, where you can also check the audio samples. 

Here is the album's tracklist:
01. Secret Garden (2:24)
02. Upward-Looking Stranger (0:52)
03. The Dane (1:21)
04. You Again (1:43)
05. Stupid Stupid Girl (1:43)
06. Homeless Again (1:14)
07. Self-Pity Party (3:26)
08. Walk This Way (1:37)
09. Santa and the Dane (1:17)
10. Looking For Tom (0:47)
11. The Scar (6:38)
12. Busking (0:45)
13. Riches (0:44)
14. Back From County Brexit (1:55)
15. Take Care (2:39)
Total Time: 29:05


December 02nd, 2019: ANNIE nomination: SPIES IN DISGUISE
Theodore Shapiro (together with Mark Ronson) has been nominated for Annie Award for his original score for upcoming SPIES IN DISGUISE. The winners of the awards will be announced at the 47th Annual Annie Awards ceremony on January 25, 2020, at UCLA’s Royce Hall, in Los Angeles, CA. For a full list of Annie Award nominations, click here.
While EP including Ronson's song has been already announced and can be downloaded from iTunes or Amazon , separate score album is also in the works and should be announced closer to the film's release date this Christmas.

October 20th, 2019: TRAILER: BOMBSHELL
First full-length trailer for upcoming BOMBSHELL was released a few days ago. Lionsgate will release the Jay Roach drama on December 20th.

Legacy Recordings will release LAST CHRISTMAS songs album, which is already available to pre-order from Amazon. NO SCORE WILL BE INCLUDED. For the tracklist, check the download only version available from Amazon.  The album will be released on November 8th.

September 29th, 2019: NEW WEBSITE & HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO T.S.
Just in time for Mr. Shapiro's birthday today, the website has been redesigned and while there is still a lot to be done (and pages of individual projects will be added during next few weeks), everything else should be working. The web access counter has been restarted as well and huge thank yu must go to everyone who stopped by - 14,385 unique visitors between February 14, 2015 and September 28th, 2019.

Earlier this year Theodore Shapiro was interviewed for Listen to the Resistance series. On his episode of The Resistance, Theodore speaks honestly about the difficult balancing act between contentment and ambition. Is it healthy to feed the ego? What about our drive for excellence? When is enough ever enough? There are no easy answers here. You can listen to this uniquely open interview here.

August 25th, 2019: TRAILER: LAST CHRISTMAS
Trailers for two upcoming movies have been released over the past couple of weeks. Coming first is the romantic comedy LAST CHRISTMAS directed by Paul Feig and set for release by Universal Pictures on November 8th. Kate (Emilia Clarke) is a young woman subscribed to bad decisions. Her last date with disaster? That of having accepted to work as Santa's elf for a department store. However, she meets Tom (Henry Golding) there. Her life takes a new turn. For Kate, it seems too good to be true.


August 25th, 2019: TEASER: BOMBSHELL
Speaking of Christmas, around that time we'll get two new movies featuring original score by Theodore Shapiro: animation SPIES IN DISGUISE from Blue Sky Studios (to be released on December 25th) and previously untitles Jay Roach movie BOMBSHELL starring Charlize Theron, Nicole Kidman and Margot Robbie. Distributed by Lionsgate (release date December 20th), BOMBSHELL is based on a true story of a group of women who decide to take on Fox News head Roger Ailes and the toxic atmosphere he presided over the network. Stay tuned for any details regarding possible soundtrack albums, which will be posted as soon as available. The trailer even includes a small bit from the score.

: Theodore Shapiro has signed on to score DreamWorks Animation’s feature TROLLS WORLD TOUR. The film is directed by Walt Dohrn (who co-directed the original 2016 Trolls movie) and stars Anna Kendrick and Justin Timberlake, as well as Rachel Bloom, Ozzy Osbourne, James Corden, Caroline Hjelt, Aino Jawo, Ron Funches and Kunal Nayyar. The movie follows Poppy and Branch as they discover that they are but one of six different Troll tribes scattered over six different lands devoted to six different kinds of music: Funk, Country, Techno, Classical, Pop and Rock. Timberlake will also contribute new songs to the film. Other talent to appear in the film include Mary J. Blige, George Clinton, Anderson .Paak, Kelly Clarkson, Sam Rockwell, Flula Borg, J Balvin, Ester Dean, Anthony Ramos, Jamie Dornan or Gustavo Dudamel. TROLLS WORLD TOUR is set to be released on April 17, 2020 by Universal Pictures.

April 11th, 2019: ALBUM:   A SIMPLE FAVOR finally on CD
Theodore Shapiro's score for A SIMPLE FAVOR will be released on CD as well. The digital only release has been available from Lakeshore Records since the movie was released in theatres. The CD edition will be available in Japan from Rambling Records and can be pre-ordered from Screen Archives  in the U.S. or Amazon JP and ArkSquare in Japan. The content of the album is the same as the previous Lakeshore album.

February 18th, 2019: ALBUM: DESTROYER vinyl edition announced
Mondo, in conjunction with Lakeshore Records, is proud to present Theodore Shapiro's score to Karyn Kusama's masterful 2018 film, DESTROYER. Like their previous collaboration (THE INVITATION), Theodore's score is emotionally devastating. Similar to Erin Bell, the album is rageful, intense, loving and sublime. The album is a journey, sonically tracking from bank shootouts to foot chases and hubristic comeuppances - ultimately arriving at one of Theodore's beautiful pieces of music titled 'Ecstasy.' Pressed on 180 Gram Clear with Purple Die-pack Splatter. Limited to 500 copies. Featuring original artwork by Matt Ryan Tobin and liner notes by Theodore Shapiro. As usual, new releases go on sale on Wednesdays (February 20th) at NOON (CT) via








news archive ==>


This website (c) 2010-2019 Petr Kocanda. All content (c) Theodore Shapiro and respective owners.
All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes.