Cyrille Aufort      |     The Marco Beltrami Universe      |     Patrick Doyle      |      Guy Farley     |     Dario Marianelli     |      John Morris      |      Martin Phipps      |      Daniel Pemberton      |       Edward Shearmur      |      Fernando Velázquez      |      Contact me                           










The Change-Up (2011)
Director: David Dobkin
Universal Pictures // 5 August 2011 (U.S.)

Writing Credits  
Jon Lucas, Scott Moore (screenplay)

Executive Producer
Jeff Kleeman
Ori Marmur
Joseph M. Caracciolo Jr.
Jonathan Komack Martin

Neil H. Moritz
David Dobkin

Starring Ryan Reynolds, Jason Bateman, Leslie Mann, Olivia Wilde, Alan Arkin, Mircea Monroe, Gregory Itzin, Ming Lo 

Cinematography by Eric Alan Edwards
Film Editing by Lee Haxall, Greg Hayden
Casting By Lisa Beach, Sarah Katzman
Production Design by Barry Robinson
Art Direction by Thomas Minton, Ian Gracie
Set Decoration by Debra Schutt
Costume Design by Betsy Heimann

Growing up together, Mitch (Ryan Reynolds) and Dave (Jason Bateman) were inseparable best friends, but as the years have passed they've slowly drifted apart. While Dave is an overworked lawyer, husband and father of three, Mitch has remained a single, quasi-employed man-child who has never met a responsibility he liked. To Mitch, Dave has it all: beautiful wife Jamie (Leslie Mann), kids who adore him and a high-paying job at a prestigious law firm. To Dave, living Mitch's stress-free life without obligation or consequence would be a dream come true. Following a drunken night out together, Mitch and Dave's worlds are turned upside down when they wake up in each other's bodies and proceed to freak out. Despite the freedom from their normal routines and habits, the guys soon discover that each other's lives are nowhere near as rosy as they once seemed. Further complicating matters are Dave's sexy legal associate, Sabrina (Olivia Wilde) and Mitch's estranged father (Alan Arkin). With time...


Back Lot Music (-NO NUMBER-)
iTunes exclusive / Original Score
Total Time: 39:16 (T.S.: 13:41)

 Music Composed by John Debney
Additional Music by Theodore Shapiro
Orchestrated by Kevin Kaska, Brad Dechter, Mike Watts
Additional Orchestrators Andrew Kinney, Mike Simonec
Performed by The Hollywood Studio Symphony
Recorded and Mixed by Chris Fogel, Shawn Murphy
Scoring Recordist Tom Hardisty, Eric Swanson
Orchestra Contractor Peter Rotter
Music Preparation Victor Pesavento, Linnea Snyder
Score Prelay Preparation Noah Scot Snyder
Scoring Crew Ryan Robinson, Jamie Olvera
Music Editor Brian Bulman, Jeff Carson
Music Supervisor Matt Aberle
Music Consultant George Drakoulias

1. Peeing on a Statue / Titles (1:18)
2. Waking Up (2:07)
3. The Lorno Suite (2:50)
4. Tatiana! (1:23)
5. You are in my Body / To the Fountain! (1:07)
6. Changed Up (1:29)
7. Dressing Up Dave (1:07)
8. Mitch's Theme (2:10)
9. Rotate your Turret (0:55)
10. Change Up Piano / Jamie Cries (1:57)
11. Baby Suite (1:07)

12. Mitch Evolves (2:31)
13. Rollerblading / I Love you, Daddy (1:26)
14. Baseball Afternoon (0:37)
15. The Kinkabe Merger (2:54)
16. We Could Wait a Day (2:39)
17. Lights Out / Schedule 4 Harrassment (1:24)
18. The Skipped Tattoo Part 1 (2:19)
19. Dave is Dave & Mitch is Mitch (2:51)
20. Anniversary Toast (1:26)

21. The Change-Up (3:39)

Order options:


  (c) 2010-2015 Petr Kocanda
All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes.