Cyrille Aufort      |     The Marco Beltrami Universe      |     Patrick Doyle      |      Guy Farley     |     Dario Marianelli     |      John Morris      |      Martin Phipps      |      Daniel Pemberton      |       Edward Shearmur      |      Fernando Velázquez      |      Contact me                           










The Invitation (2016)
Director: Karyn Kusama
Groundswell Prod. // 25 March 2016 (U.S.)

Writing Credits     
Phil Hay, Matt Manfredini (screenplay)

Executive Producer
Nate Bolotin, Dan Cogan, Geralyn White Dreyfous,
Wendy Ettinger, Mynette Louie, Anthony Mancilla,
Julie Parker Benello, Aubin Paul

Martha Griffin, Phil Hay, Matt Manfredini,
Nick Spicer, Lindsay Lanziolla

Starring Michiel Huisman, Logan Marshall-Green, John Carroll Lynch, Tammy Blanchard, Emayatzy Corinealdi

Line Producer Devin Ward
Cinematography by Bobby Shore
Film Editing by Plummy Tucker
Casting By Sig De Miguel, Stephen Vincent
Production Design Almitra Corey
Art Direction by Tom Obed
Set Decoration Ben Plunkett
Costume Design by Alysia Raycraft

Will and Eden were once a loving couple. After a tragedy took their son, Eden disappeared. Two years later, out of the blue, she returns with a new husband... and as a different person, eerily changed and eager to reunite with her ex and those she left behind. Over the course of a dinner party in the house that was once his, the haunted Will is gripped by mounting evidence that Eden and her new friends have a mysterious and terrifying agenda. But can we trust Will's hold on reality? Or will he be the unwitting catalyst of the doom he senses?


Lakeshore Records (LKS-346542)
Regular release
Total Time: 38:03 (score: 35:03)

Music Composed by Theodore Shapiro
Music Recorded and Mixed by Chris Fogel
Music Editor Thomas S. Drescher
Assistant to the Composer Nathan Matthew David
Vocals by Craig Wedren
Swarmatron Michael Tritter
Score Produced by Theodore Shapiro

"Baby You're Gone" & "O my Child"
Written by Craig Wedren & Benjamin Newgard

1. Baby You’re Gone (1:18)
2. Into The Canyon (2:19)
3. Eden, No (0:30)
4. Attention to Detail (1:12)
5. The Pills (2:31)
6. Claire Departs (2:49)
7. The Dinner Hour (3:14)
8. I’m Actually Early (1:28)

09. Ty’s Room (3:08)
10. A Better World (2:27)
11. Rupture (3:34)
12. There’s a Plan for Us (1:50)
13. Quiet In A Minute (4:03)
14. Believe (2:53)
15. I Hope We (3:05)
16. O My Child (1:42)

Order options
Amazon, iTunes


  (c) 2010-2015 Petr Kocanda
All content is intended for promotional use of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes.